PPC Adwords - Pay Per Click Google Adwords Guides:-




As the name says “Pay Per Click” so from here it is clear that PPC is something in which we needs to pay for per click on our ads by viewer to reach our website on Google. PPC is actually an important module of  Digital Marketing. Unlike SEO it is a process of showing any add or business or any website in google’s front page by spending money on every click by viewers.
In PPC the advertiser or promoter of any website have to pay a fee to google which is automatically deducted from the advertiser’s google ad-words account whenever a viewer will click the add to visit the website. These PPC ads usually comes either on Top page of Google or on End page of Google. PPC is a paid platform for advertisers.


If suppose any user search for  Digital Marketing Coursethe result on google page will be like the below example.

adwords
The Green marked area and similar ads like this are called PPC ads or pay per click ads. The more no’s of clicks on these ads the more promotion of website and the more amount deduction from google ad-words account.

Note: One Click from one IP Address will leads to deduction. If the next click will be from same IP Address within 24 hours then there will be no deductions. Yes after 24 hours if there will be click by the same above IP then there will be again deduction.

Let us learn some technical terms before moving forward

1. Bid: It is the amount get deducted on every click on our ad shown in google Page. If we have decided a particular bid amount, let suppose Rs 20/click , then google will verify its bid based upon competition on particular keyword. If competition of particular keyword is low then bid is low otherwise if competition of particular keyword is high then its bid price will be high.

2. Budget: It is the total amount which we pay for 24 hrs to google for our advertisement. As soon as it will be consumed our ad will be no more active on google.

Example : Our Budget for a particular ad is Rs 500, and Bid is Rs 20. On every Click Rs 20 will be deducted from Google ad-words account. Like this when there will be 25 clicks (20 x 25=500) then our budget will exceed and ad will get expired. After 25 clicks our ad will be no longer remain active. Again after completing this 24 hours our ad will be displayed on google.
If suppose our budget for a particular day doesn’t get exhausted then it will be carry forward for the next day.

3. Impression: It is the count of seen of our advertisements by viewers.

4. Keyword: It is the search word of our advertisement by viewers on google.

5. Click: The word itself tells it meaning. It is the count of click on our ad by viewers.

6. Account Billing: In this you have to enter the location that in which place you would like to target your advertisement. Please note that it will not change once you proceed with a particular location. So it’s better that you confirm the target location from your client and then set the location in google ad-words.

7. Campaign: In PPC, Campaign can be basically consider as a folder which contains Advertisement + Keywords.

Campaign Example: Suppose a client have asked me to do PPC on Root Canal and Teeth whitening. In such case it is recommended to create two campaign one for Root canal and one for teeth whitening. Because if suppose the client has said that he wants to stop any one advertisement then you need to stop the whole campaign as only 1 campaign was created for both ads so it’s always recommended to create separate campaign for separate ads.


8. Conversion: In Digital Marketing Conversion means bringing business or fetching client. It may be via call to advertisers, filling forms, messaging client for service or any thing which shows that viewers are taking interest on your advertisement.

In PPC a user needs to create a google adwords account by logging through their associated email id. Note that for the advertisement of a specific website a unique email id should be used. No of ads from a same email id and same google adwords account should be avoided.

For example if you are handling two client of PPC one is promoting Taxi service ad and another is promoting Educational website advertisement then it recommended to have two separate email id’s and hence two different google adword account and separate campaign(PPC Ad) for them. One campaign for – Taxi Service & another Campaign for – Educational Website.

Also if you are promoting the advertisement of SEO, SMO & SMM then it is recommended to have different campaign for SEO, SMO & SMM though it can be done from same ad-word account if the client is same for all of them.

Why it is preferred to have different campaign?

1. In a single campaign there will be over stuffing of keywords of SMO, SEO & SMM. We may not properly do the presentation of all in same campaign. We may not provide proper information of all 3, required in the campaign.

2. Due to over stuffing of 3 in 1 campaign the viewer may not like the campaign, he/she may click the advertisement and may close it results in decrease of Conversion.

3. Suppose i am interested in SMM and type keywords related to it and the same advertisement containing SMO & SEO will appear. Due to less information on my interested topic SMM i may close the add.
Hence it is recommended to have different campaign for different topics.

Is PPC Profitable or not?

It depends as in PPC the advertiser bid for a particular keyword which is related to his/her business through google ad-words and set a particular bid amount , if suppose it is $5 and if clicking this $5 advertisement the advertiser get the business of $500 then this PPC advertisement is beneficial for the advertiser otherwise not.
Basically it depends upon the keyword relevance with Campaign that how good is it for bringing conversion to Advertiser or Promoter.

Before moving forward have a look on following terms:

1. Keyword relevance: It is basically the relevance or accuracy of keywords with the Campaign.

2. Landing Page: In our Digital Marketing a landing page is a web page which is created for marketing, advertising or campaigning of any website. They are created with a special purpose of call to action of viewer as they helps in increasing the conversion rates of Google Ad-words Campaigns.

3.Quality Scores: This is a score or rating given by google to our Campaign (Keyword + PPC Advertisement) depending on our Keyword & Advertisement relevance with our PPC Campaign. More the keyword relevance less the “Cost per click” charges are. This is a rating given by google in between 0-10. In which 0 is the poorest rating and 10 is the highest rating. If suppose google has given a rating of 4 out of 10 for a particular Campaign(Keyword+Advertisement) then your CPC may increase and if google rating is 9 then your CPC may decrease.

Factor on which Quality Score Depends
  1. Click through Rate (CTR).
  2. Relevance of your Keyword & Advertisement with Campaign.
  3. Landing Page Relevance(Display Ad)
  4. Relevance of your Text Ad.

What is CTR?


It is a very important factor to increase your quality score.

CTR =  (No of Click / No of Impression) X 100.

No of impression means no of people who just viewed your ad. It gets counted when the ad get displayed on our computer screen or mobile screen, no matters whether you have viewed it or not.
For example if No of Clicks are 3 and No of impressions are 10 then

CTR will be (No of clicks/No of impression) X 100 
 (3/10) X 100 = 30%

Now the question is why to increase the CTR:

Answer is very simple, more the CTR , more the quality score will be and hence less the CPC will be. So it is very important to increase the CTR.

How to Increase the CTR

A. Our Ad should be enough attractive to attract the user to click on it.

B. It must contains offers and discounts to redirect the traffic on it.

4. Account terms: Before creating any account for PPC (Gmail + ad-words )it is recommended to know the basic requirement of client that for which place does the client wants to run the advertisement as we have to choose country before creating any account and that can’t be reversed. If you have chosen wrong country location while creating google ad-words account or client wants to change it after ad-words account then it’s not possible. You have create a new gmail id along with new google ad-word account.

Now how to set Google Ad-word Account?

1. Log in to your relevant email id and then on a new tab write ads.google.com. Then click on “Sign in”.



2. After Clicking “Sign in” login using your email id then click on “Skip the guided setup”.
4. Now we have reached the Dashboard of Google Ads from where we will start creating our Campaign (advertisements+Keywords).



Please follow my other blogs where i have written how to create  campaign in PPC.
Types of Advertisement in PPC
In PPC there are six types of Advertisement
1Search Network Advertisement
2Display Network Advertisement
3Shopping Network Advertisement
4Video Network Advertisement
5Universal Application Advertisement
6. Search Network with Display Advertisement
Search Network Advertisement: These are the text ads shown on google’s page either on Top or bottom or on both top bottom. These are basically used for lead generation. In Search Network CPC (Cost per Click) is counted.

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